Skip to content

I’m adopting!

April 25, 2011

I’m spiritually adopting an unborn child!

Everyday for the next 9 months I will fervently pray:

 “Jesus, Mary and Joseph, I love you very much. I beg you to spare the life of [baby’s name] the unborn baby that I have spiritually adopted who is in danger of abortion.”

– Prayer of Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

Some of you may be wondering why pray for an unborn child I may never know or meet.  Does it really matter? We remember the verse from Jeremiah 1:5:

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you.

I’m super excited! I already chose the name Thérèse, after Saint Thérèse of Lisieux, for my child.

Abortion continues to harm our society. Planned Parenthood alone, performed 332,278 abortions in 2009 and 5.3 million since 1970.

That’s 5.3 million dreams destroyed.

That’s 5.3 million hearts stopped.

That’s 5.3 million future leaders gone.

That’s 5.3 million laughs silenced.

Each one of us has the power to end abortion through our words, actions and especially our prayers. Please spiritually adopt an unborn. For information and great resources, go here. And check out this video below. It’s amazing:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2011 6:43 am

    Keep up the good work on this blog!

Leave a Reply

