Skip to content

A lemon tree

April 8, 2011

The picture you see above was taken at my cousin’s house. The buds of the lemon tree are about to open. Did you know lemon trees have blossoms? I never knew that. My cousin remarked that when the buds open, they release a scent like that of jasmine.

I find it kind of funny and somewhat ironic that Spring is right at my doorstep with her bouquet of flowers and new life while I am going through this Lenten journey through the barren desert. It’s like God is sympathizing with me saying:  look, I know Lent is hard for you and you’ve failed your Lenten promises a couple of times but look — there is beauty.

And that’s enough to keep me persevering .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

